Hounslow Council

Browse meetings

Central Hounslow Area Forum

This page lists the meetings for Central Hounslow Area Forum.


Information about Central Hounslow Area Forum

As a result of decisions taken at Borough Council on 19 June 2012, (Agenda Item 8 “Review of the Structure of Area Committee Meetings to Improve Community Engagement”), the Central Hounslow Area Committee has been renamed the Central Hounslow Area Forum.


The Borough Council on 24 May 2011 abolished Area Committee Planning Committees and revised the terms of reference of the Monitoring Area Committees to include planning items for comment and Highways decisions. For more information please see the agenda and minutesof Borough Council 24 May 2011.


For meetings held before 25 May 2011 please see Central Hounslow Area Committee (monitoring)or Central Hounslow Area Committee (Planning)


The members of the Central Hounslow Area Forum are the Councillors for the following wards:

Hounslow Central – Cllrs Ajmer Grewal, Pritam Grewal and Nisar Malik.

Hounslow Heath – Cllrs Colin Ellar, Mukesh Malhotra and Corinna Smart.

Hounslow South – Cllrs Tom Bruce, Shaida Mehrban and Bob Whatley.

Hounslow West – Cllrs Bandna Chopra, Puneet Grewal and Jagdish Sharma.


The Central Hounslow Area Forum is one of five area forums operating across the Borough.Each is committed to providing clear, accountable, community leadership and tackling the unique challenges and needs of their area. The forum monitors and reviews services delivered by the Council and other agencies in that area.


An area forum is made up of local Councillors with extensive knowledge of the area. The current Chair of the Central Hounslow Area Forum is to be decided as is the Vice-Chair.


The meetings allow for local consultation and discussion.


Meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity for members of the public to raise issues of concern. The Forum is able to co-opt up to three local people onto the Forum (in a non-voting capacity).


The Area Forums are crucial in shaping the local area to meet the needs and aspirations of their residents, providing a forum for local decision-making on a wide range of matters.


Details of the meetings are available from the link below and are held in the Civic Centre on Lampton Road.


Electronic Records

From January 2003 the complete papers considered at the meeting are displayed. Many reports before this date are available electronically and can be emailed on request.


If you would like further information please phone the Committee Administrator, Bill Lee, in Committee Section, Democratic Services, on 020 8583 2068 or email chaf@hounslow.gov.uk