Hounslow Council

Browse meetings

Chiswick Area Forum

This page lists the meetings for Chiswick Area Forum.


Information about Chiswick Area Forum

The members of the Chiswick Area Forum are the Councillors for the following wards:

Chiswick Homefields  -  Gerald McGregor, Robert Oulds and John Todd

Chiswick Riverside  - Felicity Barwood, Sam Hearn and Paul Lynch  

Turnham Green  - Samantha Davies, Adrian Lee and Peter Thompson.


Meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity for members of the public to raise issues of concern in the Open Forum. The Forum is also able to co-opt up to three local people onto the Forum (in a non-voting capacity).


The Chiswick Area Forum is one of five area forums operating across the borough.Each is committed to providing clear, accountable, community leadership and tackling the unique challenges and needs of their area. The forum monitors and reviews services delivered by the Council and other agencies in that area.


An area forum is made up of local Councillors with extensive knowledge of the area. The meetings allow for local consultation and discussion.


The area forums are crucial in shaping the local area to meet the needs and aspirations of their residents, providing a forum for local decision-making on a wide range of matters.


Meetings are open to the public and details of the meetings are available from the link below and are held in Chiswick Town Hall.


Changes to Local Representation in the Chiswick Area, and access to records.

As a result of decisions taken at Borough Council on 19 June 2012, (Agenda Item 8 “Review of the Structure of Area Committee Meetings to Improve Community Engagement”), the Chiswick Area Committee was renamed the Chiswick Area Forum. For meetings held before 25th May 2011 please see Chiswick Area Committee (Planning) or Chiswick Area Committee (Monitoring). From January 2003 the complete papers considered at the various Chiswick meetings are displayed. Many reports before this date are available electronically and can be emailed on request.

Please contact Democratic Services on 020 8583 2065 or email